Moving battery to the trunk.

anyone know of a DIY site for placing the battery from the engine bay to the boot/trunk?
I'm more than capable of doing the job, but some ideas on where to run cables would be nice and support of the battery in the boot/trunk aswell.
Anyone know of a site that you could link me? Anyone done this themselves?
Cheers.

http://www.realoem.com/bmw/showparts.do?model=1254&mospid=47308&btnr=61_0481&hg=61&fg=10
You'll need this stuff I guess, and the plastic battery cover.... and You might have a giant piece of metal underneath where the battery would go in the trunk... remove that, carefully. I would run the cable outside the car and just zip tie the thing in there. You'll be upsetting the balance of the car by moving it though won't you? (not much, I know). I've never done this before on my other two E30s... never had to... the cabrio's battery is under the hood though.
It's too bad you don't live around the corner from me, I'd be over there helping you with all this shit all the time:) .... and hanging out with your blondie there!!

6cyl car - balance better with batt in the boot.

Have a look at the factory ones. Battery is located on drivers side (Nz/UK/Aus) in the well behind the rear wheel in the boot below the tailight. They have an earth strap straight to the body there. Positive wire snakes around the wheel well on the boot floor, goes through the firewall (grommet!) and into the channel uner the sill (remove plastic sill covers and pull carpet back and there it is. Goes through the front firewall right by where the battery sits if it is under the bonnet and there is a distro block there for all of your take-offs. Should be a relatively easy job.

Cheers Scotty, Graham.
Yeah my cars an odd one, i think it might have been originaly a 318i which may explain why my battery is in the engine bay.